Dear fire and emergency service leader,

As an official nominating organization of the IAFC Fire Chief of the Year program, I invite you to submit your nominations today via the online form. Presented by the IAFC in partnership with Pierce Manufacturing, the IAFC Fire Chief of the Year recognizes one career and one volunteer fire chief for his or her leadership, innovation, professional development, integrity, and contributions to the fire service.

The nomination period deadline is May 20. Each nomination package will be reviewed by a selection committee to select the winners. The winners will be honored at Fire-Rescue International on Thursday, August 9 in Dallas and will be featured in IAFC On Scene and Thank you for your contributions to the fire and emergency service. Questions? Please contact or Jim Philipps at 703-537-4829.